Tips about deleting iPhone messages permanently
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)
When we decide to delete the messages on our messages, we mostly mean delete them permanently. Frustration overwhelms you when you find out that deleted messages pops up from time to time. You choose to delete something because you don’t want share it with anyone else or you just want to keep your messages app tidy. Usually, a simple wipe takes care of everything.
When you see the deleted messages pops up, you may realize it is not as easy as you have expected.
Why, you may wonder, does this happen? It is the due to data deleting intricacy of iPhone. When you "delete" some kinds of items from the iPhone, they don't actually get deleted. Instead, they're marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so that they appear deleted. But they're still on the phone. The messages aren't truly delete until you sync your iPhone with iTunes.
How to get this solved?
Here are some tips of possible help that you can try.
Tips 1: Sync Regularly
Since syncing with iTunes is what actually erases items you've marked for deletion, sync regularly. If you delete a text and then sync your iPhone, the message really will be gone for good.
Tips2: Remove Messages from Spotlight Search
Your deleted messages can't appear in a Spotlight search if Spotlight isn't looking for them in the first place. You can control what apps Spotlight searches in and which it ignores, so you can stop it from searching Messages. To do this:
General> Spotlight Search>Messages ( Uncheck it)
Now, when you run a Spotlight search on your phone, text messages won't be included in the results.
Tips3: Erase All Data or Restore to Factory Settings
These are fairly extreme steps, but they do solve the problem. Erasing all data on your iPhone does just what it sounds like: it erases everything stored in your iPhone's memory, including your text messages marked for deletion. Of course, it deletes your music, email, apps, and everything else, too, but it solves the problem.
This basically returns the iPhone to the state it arrived from the factory to you in. Again, it deletes everything, but your deleted text messages will definitely be gone.